KZN Provincial Government Bursaries 2023

KwaZulu Natal Government Bursary 2023: Are you looking for KZN Provincial Government Bursaries in South Africa 2023? In this article, I will provide you with details on the various available KZN Provincial Government Bursaries 2023, how to submit your application online and other related information.

Application is currently open for KZN Government bursaries in South Africa 2023.

KZN Provincial Government Bursaries for 2023

KwaZulu-Natal is known as South Africa’s Garden Province and was created in 1994 when the Zulu Bantustan of KwaZulu and the Natal province merged. KwaZulu-Natal is the country’s second-largest province, with its capital being Pietermaritzburg, and the largest city Durban.

On 25 December 1947, a Portuguese explorer, Vasco da Gama saw the coast of KwaZulu-Natal and named it “Natal”, the Portuguese word for Christmas. KwaZulu-Natal was first inhabited by indigenous Zulu people but was later taken by Afrikaner Voortrekkers and European settlers.

The provincial government is located in Pietermaritzburg, and the provincial legislature consists of 80 members. KwaZulu-Natal’s current premier is Sihle Zikalala- a member of the ANC (African National Congress.) KwaZulu-Natal thrives from the city of Durban, as it is ever-growing and one of the busiest ports in Africa. Many railroads and links to this city allow for imports and exports, further adding to the country’s GDP. Durban’s main export commodity is sugar and KwaZulu-Natal exports many other commodities and minerals such as zircon, rutile, and ilmenite.

If you are a resident of the KwaZulu-Natal province, here are some Government bursaries you could apply for:

  • Compensation Fund Bursary
  • Department of Forestry, Fisheries and the Environment (DFFE) Bursary
  • Dube TradePort Bursary
  • eThekwini Municipality Bursary 
  • Emadlangeni Municipality Bursary
  • FASSET Bursary
  • KwaDukuza Municipality Bursary
  • KwaZulu-Natal Department of Economic Development, Tourism and Environmental Affairs (EDTEA) Bursary
  • KwaZulu-Natal Department of Health Bursary
  • KwaZulu-Natal Department of Transport Bursary
  • KwaZulu-Natal Government Bursaries
  • KZN Provincial Treasury Bursary
  • Mhlathuze Water Bursary
  • Newcastle Municipality Bursary
  • Okhahlamba Local Municipality Bursary
  • The Msunduzi Municipality Bursary
  • Ubuhlebezwe Municipality Bursary