Quantity Surveying Bursaries in South Africa 2023

Bursaries for Quantity Surveying in South Africa 2023: Are you looking for Quantity Surveying bursaries in South Africa 2023? In this article, I will provide you with details on the various available bursaries to study Quantity Surveying in South Africa 2023, how to submit your application online and other related information.

Application is currently open for Quantity Surveying bursaries in South Africa 2023.

Quantity Surveying Bursaries for 2023

Quantity surveying is primarily concerned with the economic allocation and utilization of construction resources, with particular emphasis on cost minimization and value optimization.

Typically, a quantity surveyor is a multifaceted professional that is able to interface directly with every other stakeholders of the built environment in the disposal of his/her duty as the cost manager of construction work.

As a result of this, the quantity surveyor does not only maintain a repository of cost information related to every aspect of construction work, but he/she also possesses the techno-managerial competence necessary for the economic implementation of construction projects through conceptualization, construction, usage to deconstruction.

Quantity surveyors (also known as a “QS”) are responsible for the management of costs relating to civil and building engineering projects – from first calculations to final costs. QS’s aim to minimise project cost and achieve greater value for money for clients, without compromising on quality.

A quantity surveyor is a construction industry professional with expert knowledge on construction costs and contracts.

On average, a quantity surveyor earns around R290 000 per annum – a junior QS will receive an average salary of R150 000/ annum, while a senior QS will receive around R595 000/ annum.

  • AECOM Bursary
  • ASLA Bursary
  • Aveng Grinaker-LTA Bursary
  • Basil Read Bursary
  • Buffalo City Metropolitan Municipality Bursary
  • Bushbuckridge Local Municipality Bursary
  • CETA Thapelo Madibeng Bursary
  • CHS Developments Bursary
  • City of Johannesburg Bursary
  • Concor Bursary
  • Department of Public Works Bursary
  • Eastern Cape Department of Public Works and Infrastructure Bursary
  • Ekurhuleni Metropolitan Municipality Bursary
  • GAST Bursary
  • Gauteng Dept of Infrastructure Development Bursary
  • Group Five Bursary
  • Hillary Construction Bursary
  • iSimangaliso Wetland Park Bursary
  • KwaDukuza Municipality Bursary
  • KwaZulu-Natal Government Bursaries
  • Leomat Construction Bursary
  • Limpopo Department of Public Works Bursary
  • Masakh’iSizwe (Department of Transport and Public Works) Bursary
  • Master Builders Association Western Cape (MBAWC) Bursary
  • Mhlathuze Water Bursary
  • Mpumalanga Provincial Government Bursary
  • Murray & Roberts Bursary
  • North West Provincial Government Bursaries
  • Oasis Bursary
  • Power Group Bursary
  • Richards Bay Industrial Development Zone (RBIDZ) Bursary
  • South African Property Owners Association (SAPOA) Bursary
  • SEDISA Trust Bursary
  • SIOC Community Development Trust (SIOC-cdt) Bursary
  • Stellenbosch Municipality Bursary
  • WBHO Bursary