Business Science Bursaries in South Africa 2023

Bursaries for Business Science in South Africa 2023: Are you looking for Business Science bursaries in South Africa 2023? In this article, I will provide you with details on the various available bursaries to study Business Science in South Africa 2023, how to submit your application online and other related information.

Application is currently open for Business Science bursaries in South Africa 2023.

Business Science Bursaries for 2023

The Bachelor of Business Science (BBusSci) is a four-year honours level degree providing for a scientifically based study of economic and management sciences, “premised on the application of quantitative methods”. The degree is offered in South Africa, and elsewhere in the Commonwealth.

A business scientist has the scientific and technical knowledge to be credible with both colleagues and competitors, as well as confidence in a business environment. They are found in science and technology companies in a wide variety of roles, from R&D or marketing, and to the C-suite itself.

Business Science and Business Administration are very similar. Business Administration is simply adopted whilst Business Science is the process of looking at the actual function (i.e. ways to help solve the business problems).

To obtain a qualification in Business Science/ as a Business Administrator, you will need to learn and complete a 2 year Associates Degree. With this Degree, you could find a career in Office Management or Project Coordination. Once you have completed your Degree you can then go on to obtain a 2 year MBA, whereby you can step into the role of a CEO or CFO.

If this sounds like a career path you would be interested in pursuing, you should apply for these Business Science bursaries in South Africa:

  • ABSA BMI Bursary
  • Access Trust Bursary
  • BANKSETA / UKZN Outstanding Student Debt Fund
  • Bester Bursary & Graduate Development Programme
  • Bridgestone Bursary
  • Cape Agulhas Municipality Bursary
  • Capitec Bank Bursary
  • Cipla Bursary
  • City of Johannesburg Bursary
  • Clicks Bursary
  • Dr Xolani Mkhwanazi South32 Bursary
  • Ekurhuleni Metropolitan Municipality Bursary
  • Fairtree Bursary
  • Grandslots Bursary
  • Hollywood Foundation Bursary
  • Industrial Development Corporation (IDC) Bursary
  • INSETA Bursary
  • Investec Bursary
  • iSimangaliso Wetland Park Bursary
  • J.P. Morgan Bursary
  • Kader Asmal Fellowship Programme
  • Kumba Iron Ore Bursary
  • Langeberg Municipality Bursary
  • Land Bank Bursary
  • Limpopo Department of Economic Development, Environment and Tourism (LEDET) Bursary
  • MANCOSA Bursary
  • Mercedes-Benz Bursary
  • Moses Kotane Institute Bursary
  • Musina Local Municipality Bursary
  • Naspers Bursary
  • Nestlés Future Talent Bursary
  • North West Provincial Government Bursaries
  • Old Mutual Imfundo Trust Scholarship
  • Palabora Mining Company Bursary
  • Pretune SIM Card Bursary
  • PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) Bursary
  • Pyrotec Bursary
  • Richards Bay Industrial Development Zone (RBIDZ) Bursary
  • Rio Tinto/ Richards Bay Minerals (RBM) Bursary
  • Sasha Laurel Bursary
  • Sasria Bursary
  • Services Sector Education and Training Authority (Services SETA) Bursary
  • South African Forestry Company Limited (SAFCOL) Bursary
  • Toyota Tsusho Africa Bursary
  • Transnet Bursary
  • Transport Education Training Authority (TETA) Bursary
  • TSIBA Business School Bursary
  • Vhembe District Municipality Mayoral Bursary
  • Volkswagen Community Trust Bursary
  • Voltex Bursary
  • W&RSETA Bursary