Postgraduate Bursaries 2023 South Africa

Bursaries for Postgraduate in South Africa 2023: Are you looking for Postgraduate bursaries in South Africa 2023? In this article, I will provide you with details on the various available bursaries for Postgraduate in South Africa 2023, how to submit your application online and other related information.

Application is currently open for Postgraduate bursaries in South Africa 2023.

Postgraduate Bursaries for 2023

Postgraduate studies refer to learning and studying towards academic/ professional qualifications. Qualifications one can obtain during postgraduate students are degrees, academic/ professional certificates, diplomas, and other qualifications.

A student partakes in a Postgraduate program upon successful completion of an undergraduate degree or (in some circumstances) relevant industry experience. Postgraduate studies are made up of coursework and research, with the coursework component consisting of levels such as Graduate Diploma, Graduate Certificate, and Master.

Various Degrees and filed of study are offered at a Master’s level, and others at a Graduate Certificate/ Diploma- this is dependant on both the industry employment standards, accreditation requirements, and/or entry requirements.

Here are a list of bursaries available for Postgraduate degree studies:

  • AbbVie and SASA Scholarship
  • Agricultural Research Council (ARC) Bursary
  • AMSOL Bursary
  • AWS Skills Development Bursary
  • Baker Hughes Bursary
  • BANKSETA / UKZN Outstanding Student Debt Fund
  • Canon Collins Trust and University of London Scholarships for Distance Learning
  • Cecil Renaud International Scholarship
  • CPGR Bursary
  • Department of Sport, Arts and Culture (DSAC) Bursary
  • Environmental Resources Management (ERM) Bursary
  • FirstRand International Postgraduate Scholarships
  • Fulbright Foreign Student Program South Africa
  • Gauteng City Region Academy (GCRA) Bursary
  • HCI Foundation Bursary
  • Hollywood Foundation Bursary
  • Imfundo Enhle Education Trust Bursary
  • Industrial Development Corporation (IDC) Bursary
  • INSETA Bursary
  • John Davidson Educational Trust Bursary
  • Kuehne + Nagel Inzuzo Trust Bursary
  • Legal Practitioners Fidelity Fund (LPFF) Bursary
  • Mastercard Foundation Scholarship
  • Mhlathuze Water Bursary
  • Mmabana Arts, Culture and Sports Foundation Bursary
  • MINDS Scholarship
  • Mulilo Bursary
  • Netflix Scholarship
  • NFVF Bursary
  • NYDA Solomon Mahlangu Scholarship Fund
  • Pharmaceutical Society of South Africa Bursaries
  • Potato Industry Development Trust Bursaries
  • Robben Island Museum (RIM) Bursary
  • Rhodes Trust Scholarship
  • SA Maths and Science Teacher Intern Programme Bursary
  • SAMSTIP (Southern African Mathematics and Science Teacher Intern Programme) Bursary
  • SANRAL Bursary
  • Santam Bursary
  • Sasol Bursary
  • Scatec Bursary
  • South African National Seed Organization (SANSOR) Bursary
  • SOLTRAIN Postgraduate Bursary
  • South Africa International Maritime Institute (SAIMI) Bursary
  • South African National Society (SANC) Killie Campbell Bursary
  • Southern African Development Community (SADC) Scholarship
  • Southern African Weed Science Society Bursary
  • Standard Bank Bursary
  • Tegkor/ Nelson Mandela University Bursary
  • The Funza Lushaka Bursary Programme
  • The Rhodes Trust Scholarship (Postgraduate)
  • UCT Centre For African Studies: Jack Simons Bursary
  • Unisa Postgraduate Bursary
  • UWC/ INSETA Bursary
  • UWP Consulting Bursary
  • Western Cape Department of Agriculture Bursary
  • Western Cape Provincial Treasury Bursary