Town and Regional Planning Bursaries in South Africa 2023

Bursaries for Town and Regional Planning in South Africa 2023: Are you looking for Town and Regional Planning bursaries in South Africa 2023? In this article, I will provide you with details on the various available bursaries to study Town and Regional Planning in South Africa 2023, how to submit your application online and other related information.

Application is currently open for Town and Regional Planning bursaries in South Africa 2023.

Town and Regional Planning Bursaries for 2023

Town Planning is a dynamic profession that strives to improve the well-being of people and their related communities by creating comfortable, equal, healthy, effective and attractive living environments for current and future generations.

Town and Regional Planning deals with the planning, design, implementation, and management of all facets of development and land use from local to national level.

Through the planning, implementation, design, and administration of public interventions relating to the development and use of land, Town and Regional Planning is in charge of promoting and managing change.

Town and regional planning’s primary goals include ensuring the construction of sustainable communities, advancing equity, raising the standard of living for all, and other things. Town and regional planning are crucial to society since they balance out any inequities between urban and rural areas, as well as unsuitable living conditions.

You must earn an appropriate diploma and bachelor’s degree in order to pursue a career in town and regional planning. The positions of Local Government Officer, Housing Manager/Officer, and Historic Buildings Inspector/Officer are all potential career paths in town and regional planning.

If you are looking for bursaries or funding within the Town and Regional Planning field, here are some options for you:

  • Absa Fellowship/ Scholarship Programme
  • Alfred Nzo District Municipality Bursary
  • Ba-Phalaborwa Municipality Bursary
  • Buffalo City Metropolitan Municipality Bursary
  • Bushbuckridge Local Municipality Bursary
  • Cape Agulhas Municipality Bursary
  • Cape Winelands District Municipality Mayoral Bursary
  • CETA Thapelo Madibeng Bursary
  • City of Johannesburg Bursary
  • Department of Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development (DALRRD) Bursary
  • Drakenstein Municipality Bursary
  • Eastern Cape Department of Public Works and Infrastructure Bursary
  • Ekurhuleni Metropolitan Municipality Bursary
  • Ephraim Mogale Local Municipality Bursary
  • Gauteng Dept of Roads and Transport Bursary
  • iSimangaliso Wetland Park Bursary
  • Joe Morolong Assmang Bursary
  • KwaDukuza Municipality Bursary
  • KwaZulu-Natal Government Bursaries
  • Langeberg Municipality Bursary
  • Masakh’iSizwe (Department of Transport and Public Works) Bursary
  • Mossel Bay Municipality Bursary
  • Mpumalanga Provincial Government Bursary
  • Municipal Infrastructure Support Agent (MISA) Bursary
  • Musina Local Municipality Bursary
  • NESP Scholarship
  • Nkangala District Municipality Bursary
  • North West Provincial Government Bursaries
  • Northern Cape Provincial Government Bursary
  • Okhahlamba Local Municipality Bursary
  • Overberg District Municipality Bursary
  • Prince Albert Municipality Bursary
  • Pyrotec Bursary
  • Ratlou Local Municipality Bursary
  • Richards Bay Industrial Development Zone (RBIDZ) Bursary
  • SACPLAN Bursary
  • SIOC Community Development Trust (SIOC-cdt) Bursary
  • South African Property Owners Association (SAPOA) Bursary
  • The Msunduzi Municipality Bursary
  • Theewaterskloof Municipality Bursary
  • Ubuhlebezwe Municipality Bursary
  • Vhembe District Municipality Mayoral Bursary